ALDI Employee Reviews

Found 3,441 reviews matching the search See all 5,863 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  MichiganAugust 19, 2019
Get benefits and love the flexibility of scheduling. I also like that you do everything. I also like that there is always a chance to move up to the next step.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Wisconsin Rapids, WIAugust 19, 2019
You are never slow and bored. There is always something to do. The best part is getting 1st dibs on the weeks special buys. The insurance is great too
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for!!!
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  York, PAAugust 19, 2019
Hard work but it was a great environment to work in. I worked with awesome people and had fun at work and learned a great deal. Would highly recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, good company, okay corporate
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Elmira, NYAugust 18, 2019
Working at Aldis was fun and exciting. They pay very well, but still not well enough for the work. Great structrue and organization with opportunity for advancement. Good benefits but lacked personal appreciation in comparison to the very high standards. Unfortunately I never met a single store manager who was happy with their job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endurance needed
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Carlisle, PAAugust 18, 2019
Aldi is a great company to work for. It's fast paced and physically demanding. I enjoy that each day there is something new and challenging to do. My co-workers are like my "work family".
Most promotions are made from within the stores. You're definitely recognized for a job well done by upper management which is always a good feeling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day at Aldi
Store Assocate (Former Employee) –  Cary, ILAugust 17, 2019
Love working the early morning shift best. Have many regular customers that come in and see me. Have received a 100% on shopper review that was sent to corporate. Don't have money problems with my cash draw. Lots of lifting including over my head.
Pros
Having a job and my customers
Cons
Advancements not avalable with in resonable time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job provided multiple growth potential
Retail Service Associate (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJAugust 17, 2019
Working at Aldi provided great benefits, the employees and admin staff were supportive and collaborative. The job provides potential for advancement and career development. However, the location I worked was in a urban and social-economically disadvantaged neighborhood where the customers were more aggressive and I lacked the experience to understand and respond to their aggression and at times, theft, because I am conflict avoidant. The environment was less than palatable but, the job overall and staff are very supportive. Location of the store determines the culture. Great job, great benefits, great people, potential for job growth the location makes the difference.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much potential
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  New Albany, INAugust 17, 2019
I was so eager to work for Aldi. Their method and "different" way of doing things is fantastic ... in theory. Maybe it's just my particular store, but favoritism weighs heavy here, and micromanagement is. non. stop. I like the fast pace, but I'm never allowed to just keep to myself and do my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Store Associate and Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  La Porte, INAugust 16, 2019
Great place to work, great people to work with. Very physical job. Great benefits decent pay flexible schedule very good learning experience. Customer service is a very difficult job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not flexible with life
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSAugust 16, 2019
Didn't have a set schedule. It changed each week. They were not flexible with scheduling. Besides that I enjoyed my coworkers and the job kept me active.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus on speed leaving customer service on back burner.
Associate (Former Employee) –  Zionsville, INAugust 16, 2019
We are trained to be quick and do each sector of our job at a high speed rate. Customer service is talked about during interview and orientation but seldom encouraged in work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Selector (Current Employee) –  Jefferson, GAAugust 16, 2019
Work 7:30am until day is complete. Great place to work over all. Mangers are understanding, the work is consistent usually do the same thing everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, high energy, not much time for training.
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Peru, ILAugust 16, 2019
More training needed. New associates are used to complete tasks and training is on the back burner to the fast pace environment. Associates are promoted before qualified based on need. Its very frustrating to the managers who are qualified.
Pros
Good benefits, and pay.
Cons
Large increase in business and no change in Expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 16, 2019
the best workers and environment everyone was helpful and the experience was great I would recommend anyone to try this job at least once in their lifetime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life at Aldi
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Warren, OHAugust 15, 2019
Great place to work if you dont want a life. Work every weekend. Other then schedule it was great. Benefits and pay were great too. Time off paid also.
Pros
Great pay, benefits
Cons
No work/home balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and Caring work place
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Hadley, MAAugust 15, 2019
I love it at Aldi. The customers are nice to me and I'm always nice to them so it is a pleasant experience. Aldi has great benefits too. If it wasn't for aldi's benefits then i wouldn't be able to see a doctor right now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall..
Picker (Former Employee) –  Jefferson, GAAugust 15, 2019
Good place to work but, management has favorites, safe is really bad there a lot of ppl getting hurt due to the kind of work it is. During the summer it’s VERY HOT and humid and winter it’s cold.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and unorganized training
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INAugust 14, 2019
Dms are young and inexperienced. They expect the world out of you but have little to no idea what it is like to run a store. They really need to revisit their training process. You are provided with very little guidance for the job but expectations are very high. Work load is pretty impossible given the amount of staff you are allotted.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No breaks, stress, unreal expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part is the interacting with the customers
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Glen Ellyn, ILAugust 14, 2019
Interacting with the customers
Being self motivated
Being challenged
Loving what you do
The job is very fast pace keeps you on your 10 toes as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lunches frowned upon
Shift manager (Former Employee) –  Waterford, MIAugust 14, 2019
Discouraged from taking lunches. Breaks only after heavy tasking finished. Sometimes waited 4-6 hours b4 breaks. Management overworked, pace absolutely backbreaking! Good job if you are in your 20's...
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ALDI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 5,863 reviews
51.3K
41.7K
31.4K
2681
1676

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture

Women's ratings

2.0Fairygodboss Score

33%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

33%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss