Amazon Fulfillment Associates Employee Reviews

Found 7,002 reviews matching the search See all 7,418 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TOT be warned
Customer Returns Associate (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 22, 2019
Amazon has a thing that's called TOT which is Time Of Task so if you have to go to the restroom you only get six minutes and and it you go over you will get a verbal they also can get you for coming back from break late to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you're in the military reserves get ready to be frustrated
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Ruskin, FLOctober 22, 2019
Requesting military leave of absence for your drill weekends or any other days off that you need for military purposes is the biggest pain. At first I was given three weeks off instead of just the three days I needed. When HR tried fixing it they actually took away the leave dates and put me back on the schedule for the days I had requested off. Case manager still okays me to take off although I was on the schedule, so I end up getting 4.5 points for missing work even though I had APPROVED military leave. Trying to call the ERC to help you out is a waste of time, they just transfer you to your case manager who doesn't even answer the phone nor emails. Your manager refers you to HR and HR refers you to the ERC phone number, its like no one actually knows how to do their job. I submitted for the following months drill weekend just to have some extra time for their mistakes, they claim its approved yet there is no way for me to verify online and my schedule still says I'm scheduled to work! So I'm sure it'll be the same exact issue with another 4.5 points all over again. No way Im doing this every month...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive was good but was cheated out of time never allow a 15 minute break.
Water Spider/ and order package (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 22, 2019
I was told once I complete the necessary hours and time without incident and attendance, I would be hired on. While working hard and being on time they just kept leading me on not this week next week well it never came. I could have been a loyal and reliable team leader I knew my work and others. Great Team Player
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair job
Associate - 1 (Former Employee) –  Goodyear, AZOctober 22, 2019
Management sucks, fast paced job only care about getting the product out. Favoritism always going on no matter how good you work it’s just who gets the best numbers for them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Springfield, VAOctober 22, 2019
Its a job that pays the bills some time my hours are cut without notice. My route get change without notice. There is no teamwork with fellow co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours were first come, first served
Warehouse Fulfillment Associate (Former Employee) –  Springfield, VAOctober 22, 2019
The pay was equal to however many hours you could obtain on their website. Wish they had an app that let you claim hours instead of logging onto some website, only to enter in your information and THEN get in. And people who worked more hours than you got to look and pick the next weeks days and shifts before you, which meant that in order to actually make money, you would need to work twice as hard just to even get a chance to make a decent pay check that only payed around 10-13 dollars an hour when I worked there for what I applied for. It's hopefully much different there now. Also they didn't have an actual phone for the warehouse so if you were sick and you couldn't make it, they just didn't know until you came in on your next shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emotional
Stower (Current Employee) –  Carteret, NJOctober 21, 2019
Here at Amazon i have had some good days and some bad. There are some great benefits that come with working at Amazon. I got to start my 401k which is a huge plus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Amazon Fulfillment Associate (Current Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CAOctober 21, 2019
No complain job is extremely safe and a excellent environment. Warehouse has many departments especially on ONT6 where many associates can thrive if one particular department does not suit them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the atmosphere
Stower/Picker (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAOctober 21, 2019
I Loved being in a fast paced work environment. the only hard part is standing long periods of time. The workload was easy. The management made it fun
Pros
Everyone is helpful, time goes by fast. Group session before work and after lunch which keeps you motivated.
Cons
A lot of standing required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get on order picker go pick peoples items. Then take the cage to pack line and drop off for the packers.
Packer/Picker (Current Employee) –  Clear Brook, VAOctober 21, 2019
Good place to work but very poor management. Great benefits, wonderful people to work with. Great work environment. They even have food vendors to come in everyday of the week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money not worth the work.
Stower (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NJOctober 21, 2019
Was there a week with very, I mean very minimal guidance as to what my job entailed. The ambassadors were all young and new to the company with no knowledge of their job description. HR lacks enthusiasm because you are hust a number. Management is toxic and are only there for themselves, and the work is backbreaking. Not worth their hourly rate for a 10 hour shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays well, still not worth it
ICQA Problem Solver (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 21, 2019
Amazon's biggest issue is its management. There is zero consistency with work policy and managers either pick and choose what rules they want to enforce or try to make up their own rules that often go against existing standardized work. If you work in a direct path, work can be exhausting and monotonous and expectations put on you by management can be hard, if not impossible, to meet.

Though the pay being well above the federally implemented minimum wage, I would not recommend Amazon to anyone that can make ends meet in another job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
INBOUND ASSOCIATE/AMBASSADOR/TDR (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 21, 2019
exciting days everyday very fast paced. A lot of walking and strict times. The training program is exceptional it makes doing the job very simple. Great work shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
stow/receive/pick (Former Employee) –  mke1October 21, 2019
Good pay, easy work, have to keep numbers up. hard to move up if not willing to travel or cant work 13 hour shifts. I loved my job there and its nice o have three days off in a row. Mandatory OT.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazon rocks
Stocker Associate (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTOctober 21, 2019
I LOVE AMAZON FULFILLMENT
LIVE LIKE A KING, awesome job. The best job in the whole entire world. Like no other. Best training exercises all the time and awesome cafeterias
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great perks.
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Monee, ILOctober 21, 2019
Very faced paced environment based off quotas and high demands. You constantly monitored for production everyday. Great perks and benefits working with them. They give plenty of vacation time off and paid time off. Peak season three is mandatory overtime for everyone starting around end of October through last January. Sometimes full-time employees work 6 days straight.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Inbound Stow (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSOctober 21, 2019
My position wasn't hard. It's pretty stationary. Working here wasn't my favorite job ever but I also didn't hate it which was nice. In my experience, management and HR were both helpful and didn't just fire me the first chance they got. They worked with me until they just couldn't anymore. I wish I still worked here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Chinese work environment in the USA
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INOctober 20, 2019
Good
- pay is good compared to similar jobs
- they make it very easy and transparent to apply and get hired
- no references needed, they give people a second chance

Bad (long)
- Work is incredibly monotonous and dehumanizing. Zero human interaction with anyone, you spend the entire day fast walking and picking items like a machine. The task itself isn't bad but it's so constant that you body aches constantly, even on off days. I've biked 20 miles many times and never came close to this level of exhaustion.

- Breaks are phony. It is calculated as a gap between items scanned. Going on break you then must put tote bin on conveyor and walk 2 to 5 minutes to break room. Coming back you could be walking to the far end of the building and if you happen to have trouble getting an item to scan you are 'late returning from break'. I average 5 minutes of sitting on a "10 minute break with 5 minute grace period". This doing a very physical job. I would prefer staying in my work area and sitting on the floor but I'd get in trouble

- Cell phones are NOT allowed in BREAK ROOM. Not a typo. Why? To make people prefer taking breaks in their car, so you only need a break room that sits 200 for a warehouse were over 1,500 people work. Because break rooms are space that doesn't create profit
People literally sit in the floor at their locker to check their phones.

- (Related to above) the phony metal detectors. You bypass them going in (because you're about to create profit for Amazon), people can bring lunch boxes without being checked. Anyone could easily hid a weapon coming
  more... in. You only go through metal detectors going out and people fly through even if they set it off with keys in pocket. The only time you are stopped is if you have a (yep!) cell phone!!. It's zero percent about security, 100% about cell phones.

- When you start, people in management tell you "I started as a picker just 2 years ago and now I'm here!". Look up their LinkedIn pages. They have college degrees related to the industry. They probably picked for a week and then got a cushy job, a move planned on before they started. 95% of people working at Amazon try to earn as much money as possible before they are fired or their bodies can not take the beating anymore.

- For me, Amazon was a short term money grab between two good jobs. I have a bachelor's degree. Many people there are not so lucky and they have no choice but to tolerate the intolerable. Many are immigrants - huge number of Cubans and African immigrants. Good people. Though I move on to a job that treats me like a human rather than a pack mule I will not forgot the plight of those left behind. I will not forgot them when I walk into the voting booth.

* Denying people with aching bodies legit break time should be a crime.
*Denying people with family and friends the ability to sit in a close break room and check their phones is immoral.
  less
Pros
Pay is above average
Cons
Real time 5 minute breaks, no cell phones in break room, physically bruising and demoralizing work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
PACk ambassador (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 20, 2019
Really fun and upbeat place to work Great leaders diversity and culture Great pay great benefits Great scheduling good human resources they paid for you to go back to school if you stay there for year they pay 95% of your tuition
Cons
Standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great company to work for
QA Specialist (Current Employee) –  Coppell, TXOctober 19, 2019
It is a great company to work for you will challenge yourself every day and learn a lot about e commerce and warehouse job, but it is not a suitable job for every one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon Fulfillment Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 7,418 reviews
52.2K
42K
31.8K
2666
1758

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture