Burlington Stores Employee Reviews

Found 7,777 reviews matching the search See all 7,798 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAAugust 18, 2019
If I would have known all that I know now(close to 2 weeks later) I would’ve went elsewhere. Coworkers constantly tell me that people will go to break and never return. Management is all over the place, slow paced, and high turnover rate. Pay starts at $9 even though I have previous experience at bigger stores than them. I think if the pay was slightly higher, employees would perform better.Very very high turnover rate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience and fun
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYAugust 17, 2019
I think that Burlington is a good place to learn new things at the cash register and makes you more comfortable talking to costumers and working with co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
zombiefied
Cashier/Sales Floor (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAAugust 17, 2019
being a cashier at Burlington is a zombie job
management was garbage
customers were rude most of the time
co-workers used to be stuckup
workplace culture was very diverse
hardest part of the job was getting there. I had to walk 99.9% to and from work and home.
the most enjoyable part was when I'd get paid and go to d.c to perform my music
Pros
nice customers
Cons
short breaks, no healthcare, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly enjoy the space that you get to learn more and shop more
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 17, 2019
Typical day; Was shockingly okay depending on the patience of customers
*I learned patience and diversity
*Management was great they was willing to work with you as long
as you bring in hard work and honesty
*WC; It was okay I mostly enjoyed discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security/Advancement
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  New JerseyAugust 17, 2019
Fast-paced retail environment. Growing company with opportunity for advancement. Strong culture both with associates and customers. Very challenging job, yet rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours were horrible couldnt be full time only part time under paid
Reciever/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXAugust 16, 2019
Was only making 9 dollars yet they wanted us to do everything and anything. The hours they put you down was never correct. The schedule always changed and if you couldnt check it on your phone and it changed last minute you were still at fault. The manager never actually tells you your doing anything wrong until you talk to him then he has an attitude towards you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a nice place to work I enjoy my Job.have a lot of laughs and enjoy co-workers
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Rhode IslandAugust 16, 2019
Burlington is a nice place to work , management will help you grow within the company I would recommend this place to work. The hours have been good .
Pros
The company will work with u concerning the amount of hours you receive.
Cons
No consistency in the hours would like them to be more consistent .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s definitely a good start
Cashier Associate (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJAugust 16, 2019
Burlington is my first ever job and they did a good job training me to do the specific tasks they required. The management at this particular location is quite friendly and easy to work with. Retail is not for everybody but this job is definitely a nice place to start for those like myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was productive but not a good place to work
Cashier and Customer Service/ Receiving (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLAugust 16, 2019
It was productive but not a good place to work,They treat you as if you are an adolescent management yells You’re not allowed to move work more than a four hour shift as if you were a minor we’re grown adults we do not need to be yelled that we can be spoken to There’s constantly yelling from every management there
Pros
There are no programs to this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place for a first job.
Cashier Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLAugust 15, 2019
I dont know what to say about this company. Turn over rate is very high lack of respect is given and people with the same position as us like to feel as though they are above everyone, and this job is toxic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Inglewood, CAAugust 15, 2019
Over worked and under paid..management is a joke and only caters to the employees that kiss butt. Alot of favoritism very high school. Lines are long. Employees are not properly trained. Lots of go backs. Not a clear understanding of policy procedure rules always change. Like to pay minimum wage with alot of excuses why you dont deserve a raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced retail
Key Holder/ Manager on Duty (Current Employee) –  Austell, GAAugust 15, 2019
Great job for fresh out of high school kids. Fast paced and stays busy. Full time and part time positions available. You do get an employee discount and ft benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper mgmt oblivious
ASSISTANT MANAGER OF MERCHANDISING (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 14, 2019
Sm was lazy and was unaware of the non sense that went on in Burlington , never recognized the personnel who worked hard for him . Always trying to degrade employees and make them feel like they were not capable of doing their job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Stock Merchandise Flow Associate (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WAAugust 14, 2019
I enjoyed my time at Burlington Store, I stayed for a year. The co workers were diverse and friendly and we worked well together. The most enjoyable part was working with interesting people and the pot lucks. The least enjoyable part was getting assigned tasks that was out of your job description that you suddenly had to do. There was no time for that and to get your job done so it made it stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a first job.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAAugust 14, 2019
Burlington was my very first job. The pay was great for me because I was a high school student with little responsibility. I gained customer service experience and learned how to work with other people. My manager was great. The only problem was my school and work schedule conflict.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burlington is a growing company
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Monroeville, PAAugust 14, 2019
Burlington is a great company to work for they have great opportunity for advancement. It is a growing company, in which we are looking for talent to grow with the company. If your looking for a fun and caring company Burlington is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for a temp job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Burlington, WAAugust 13, 2019
They always forget to tell you when you can get your 15 min or lunch. You are stressed out when there are many people in line and all the registers are full with backup cashiers so u got to hurry up to get the line down and them once you start sweating from all the fast movements it doesn’t get any better than when the ac is no good. We are getting paid $12 an hour and get around 25 hours or less a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive working place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYAugust 13, 2019
they are great working environment would recommend to friends & flexible with school hours, also the employee discount can be a little bit more higher 15% does not due much
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Loss Prevention Internal Investigator (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 13, 2019
Every pore LP leader ship at Burlington. I would never recommend no one to work for Burlington horrible LP. It’s not a very strong leader ship at that LP department from the director down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional
Supervisor/ Key holder (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COAugust 13, 2019
Great work environment. A job well done is always recognized. Great management team. They want to see you win. Great about coaching in the moment. Always motivating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burlington Stores. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 7,798 reviews
52K
41.9K
32.1K
2862
1965

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight