Chick-fil-A Employee Reviews

Found 13,823 reviews matching the search See all 13,860 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expected
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 22, 2019
Like any company, they’re a big company for a reason. They give opportunity. And within that moment of opportunity they expect true value, discipline and dedication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, great first aorkit experience
Front of House (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COOctober 22, 2019
Flexible with employees, fast paced, nice place to work. Not something to make into a career. Management can be a bit hectic. Work is easy to learn but hard to master.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace.
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXOctober 22, 2019
Great job to develop communication skills and establish a career. My coworkers were all friendly and we worked well together. Management is great and I had a great working experience there.
Pros
Free food during breaks.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAOctober 22, 2019
A typical day at work would be showing up 5 minutes early, clocking in, people saying hi, you work your whole shift without a break, you get worked an hour over time
Pros
food
Cons
work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great experience working there.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Brandywine, MDOctober 22, 2019
Chick-Fil A is a company where you have to stay on top of your second-mile service at all times and be fast while you do so. It is definitely a fast paced work environment and it is very easy for things to go wrong. People make mistakes as the time goes, of course, and the managers are very forgiving. The employees are basically family. They look out for each other and check up on each other’s welfare because working there can be a bit overwhelming
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and exciting work environment
CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAOctober 22, 2019
the work environment here is always busy. you're never not doing anything & the people are wonderful. you get to build special relations with customers and coworkers.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 22, 2019
Horrible place to work. Was there for 2 years they’re literally horrible. They make you over work and you only work 4/5 hour shifts so that’s about 19/22 hours a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace but overall good experience.
Front Counter (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 21, 2019
A typlical day would mean rush hours and talking to your teammates to help each other out. I learned how to make drink/shakes/ice creams, refill ice buckets, wipe down tables, handle customers and registers/cash, take out trash, customer service, etc. The hardest part of the job would be keeping a fast pace during rushes, but it gets easier the more you work at the place and handle different types of customers. The most enjoyable part of the job to me was making the drinks and shakes in drive-thru.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks, no discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace environment
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXOctober 21, 2019
My work place experience wasn't good with the upper managers. Most of the times it was a negative work place and the upper managers did not know how to communicate with employees. Often times they would yell and get angry taking out their frustration on employees. Some upper managers even made employees cry without apologizing to them either.
I did have a good work experience with the supervisors and team members. We all got treated the same from the upper managers and we could relate to one another better because we were closer in age and had a lot in common, we knew how to best communicate and work together.
Pros
Free meals if you were a team leader or higher, Half off on certain meals of you were just a team member.
Cons
Health benefits were expensive. Hard manual labor. Treatment from upper managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Cashier/Server (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLOctober 21, 2019
This was my very first job and I shall never forget. Working here and learning the skills as a cashier, server and best of all a team member.
Being a part of the team you not only are a co-worker you become a family member. I will never forget.
Giving a great review, My Pleasure!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and communication advancement
TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXOctober 21, 2019
Chick Fil A was a great job to better your communication skills and fast food knowledge. In the years of time I put in at the restaurant, I can say I've seen the good and the bad of management. I can also say I had more good moments than bad working for Chick Fil A. Seeing people come and go, and seeing management change from time to time. I think that's what made it difficult sometimes. Having management change meant different points of views of how things should be done and different levels of strictness. You get used to working a specific way that pleases one manager and then having to change that time and time again makes it difficult to please the others. Overall, it is a great environment to be in when working but just like any other job their can be obstacles in your way that can make it difficult.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
short breaks and being independently owned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and challenging
TEAM MEMBER / CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Dumfries, VAOctober 21, 2019
This was the perfect job to teach me how to be professional and how to deal with customers in the right manner while getting a great point across. I stayed on my toes and there was always work to be done to be done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job and good to work up in to management
Chick-Fil-A Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Hiram, GAOctober 21, 2019
I’ve had an overall good experience working at CFA. I worked up into leadership quickly and was highly regarded. With hard work and good manners anyone can do the same. It feels like more than just a fast food job for sure. Which can be good and bad depending on what you’re looking for. Despite any negatives. Chick-fil-A’s great culture gives a good atmosphere to work in.
Pros
Steady job with good and flexible hours. Decent pay. Good culture. Good atmosphere. Good first job.
Cons
Not the best pay for what is required of you. Management doesn’t have enough benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work environment
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCOctober 21, 2019
I was a team lead with the company, and I can honestly say nepotism ruined the experience. Our director was the granddaughter of our operator, and she had the power to make or break your time there. Her favorites were put first with hours and recognition, while others had to fight just for shifts. This is a wonderful company with a wonderful message and mission, but there needs to be more accountability within stores to regulate abuse of power and position by directors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work and flexible with your schedule
Cashier/Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNOctober 21, 2019
I very much enjoyed working at chick fil a for the most part. I loved my co-workers. They were very kind and encouraging to me. They took time to teach me how to have an effective, productive day. I learned that when the manager is in a good mood and each employee is working hard and doing their part to have a smooth day. It is a very enjoyable place to work. I have also learned when a manager isn't in a good mood or being harder on you than they usually are. All you can do is do your best and endure through it cause that all will pass at some point. I just worked as if I was working for the Lord. And when I would make Christ my top priority in my everyday life, He always took care of me and helped me through the easy and hard days.
Pros
free lunches and building good friendships
Cons
short breaks and no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with people who genuinely care about you
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Moore, OKOctober 21, 2019
Chick-fil-a was such an amazing first experience in the workplace. I started a few months after I turned 16 and the skills that I learned in my two years there have continued to have a huge impact on my life in regards to the level of customer service that I am able to provide. I also made friends at Chick-fil-a that I will continue to stay in touch with for years to come.
Pros
Free food when you worked a 3+ hour shift and a 20 minute break for every 5 hours you worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  East Point, GAOctober 21, 2019
good place to work,also working with other students who were also in high school,some that were attending the same school as me. good hours,good pay..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly owners
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 21, 2019
I personally worked the owner of the establishment. And with how he and the staff treated others, everyone felt welcomed. Even the employees themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really interested in working there
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 21, 2019
I have been going to Chick-Fil-A for years now I think it might be a good to work there part time before starting school/collage they seem they are good and nice to there customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Numbers focused and Greedy
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Middletown, DEOctober 21, 2019
Shift leaders at Chick Fil A are told to keep employees busy and their expectations are very high compared to other companies yet the pay is the same.
Pros
Easy to get hired
Cons
Poor flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chick-fil-A. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 13,860 reviews
56.1K
44.1K
32.3K
2699
1545

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture

Women's ratings

2.5Fairygodboss Score

25%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

25%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss