Costco Wholesale Employee Reviews

Found 7,058 reviews matching the search See all 9,574 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
STAFF PHARMACIST (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 19, 2019
great staff, great company, flexible hours, free membership, busy day that can be stressful at times but the technicians were a supportive team to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Pack off (Former Employee) –  Morris, ILAugust 19, 2019
Great job fast paced in raw pack off. I only left job due to a move. Was new plant so had some bumps a alot of overtime. They cooked for us alot. Free costco membership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVAugust 19, 2019
It was an amazing experience all the Managers were amazing and the people who worked their was awesome.

Benefits were even better to begin with. Great experience all the way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, good co-workers, bad management
Member Services (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, WIAugust 19, 2019
Costco is a good company to work for as long as you can handle the physicality and mental strain from the entitled members. Managment at my store left a little to be desired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Merchandising Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Marlboro, NJAugust 19, 2019
I love working at Costco. Yes it can be a bit hectic but the staff/managers really help you succeed and the workers are friendly. New items in all the time which allows you to bond over items with members. Always opportunities to train in other departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace.
Stocker/Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Cedar Park, TXAugust 19, 2019
Typical workday is fast paced and demanding physically. Workload is commensurate with compensation and job benefits. Overall a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced work environment
FOOD PREPARATION AND CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAAugust 19, 2019
Great place to work! Good management, frequent and helpful training, and decent scheduling. Very fast paced work environment, and very friendly workplace.
Pros
Benefits provided and pleasant atmosphere
Cons
Scheduling can be difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job
Merchandising/ Stocking (Current Employee) –  Lake Zurich, ILAugust 19, 2019
Costco is a great Company to work for! I have been there 9 years! Great for younger adults whom attend school. Great for people with families. Great opportunity for everyone. All kinds of opportunities of growth within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slave away while you are a seasonal. slave away if they hire you
Maintenance assistant (Current Employee) –  La Quinta, CAAugust 19, 2019
I would rather push carts in 118 degree weather than work in the bakery. the only reason i stayed is because they signed me to work pushing carts. but later never switched me out of bakery. "You wont be at the bakery for long. We are looking for a replacement" They tell that to everyone. Dont be the closer in bakery! Its a 2-person job that you have to do by yourself. You have to do everyone's work before yours and then they will complain about you not cleaning. The manager likes to stick his whole arm in the cake mixes, that's why i don't eat anything from there unless it comes to us frozen. Everyone in the warehouse knows not to work there but no one is willing to say/do anything. you get all the "benefits" from being a member, you dont have to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good.
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 19, 2019
It was a good first actual job, I didn't really know what I was doing when I first started but it started to build onto me, but it also really tired me out. A constant barrage of people on the daily made it kinda crazy to work there.
Pros
Solid breaks and Healthcare
Cons
Alot of people come through
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Richmond, CAAugust 18, 2019
great place if you're looking for a challenge. there's a lot of customer interaction in this type of business. If you consider yourself a people person than this is a good fit for you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive company
Cashier Assistant/ Bakery Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 18, 2019
Costco is a very fast paced place, there are numerous tasks to do and they always keep you on your feet. They love people who are hardworking, energetic and people who love a good challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best company to work for..
Deli Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 17, 2019
It was a great experience, environment, respectful.
Good pay, great benefits..
It's a great work culture
It's a very pleasant work environment, co-workers are helpful and nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costco was a wonderful company to work for
Seasonal Bakery Employee (Former Employee) –  North Wales, PAAugust 17, 2019
Working seasonally at Costco was a wonderful experience, the company truly values their employees, and when seasonal emplayment became available the year after, they contacted me to see if I would like to return!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for work
Cashier Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 17, 2019
Good company, good benefits and payment.. Hard to get the job to much people appliying.. Hard work, they pay overtime on sundays.Good experience......
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place with amazing people
Tire Center Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Saint Charles, ILAugust 16, 2019
I really don’t have anything bad to say about Costco. The pay is highly competitive, actually much higher than any other position in this business. Benefits are out of this world, and they are equally fair to hourly and salary employees alike. They try to follow the law to a tee, and always stand behind their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costco
Cashier Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CAAugust 16, 2019
Costco is a company to work for a great place to shop as well have a good insurance for the employees good pay stars at 14 dollars pr hr work with as well student that they go to school lots of customer very busy store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed, air conditioned environment, VERY competitive
Cashier and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXAugust 16, 2019
Working with Costco was a good experience and they take care of the workers they choose. They tell you you have a 90 day probation that you have to pass but all that means is they are picking and choosing who to let go. They will have you think your job is secure, make you go thru tons of training, and start firing people without any explanation at all. It was nice working there but I never want to experience a jobs system like that again. I don't recommend someone with a family to depend on this job if they are a new hire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment for work
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTAugust 16, 2019
Costco is one of the best company,
I love it,
Costco helps me to grow,
It helped me to be where I am today .
I encourage people to work at Costco. It's a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face paced but amazingly fun environment!
Outside Marketing Representative (Current Employee) –  Orem, UTAugust 15, 2019
Costco Wholesale is a fantastic place to work. You have to keep busy and always be working. Customer service is key because the members need to be treated with respect. The best part of the job is getting to work with the employees and members each and every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Costco Wholesale. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9,574 reviews
54.6K
43K
31.4K
2349
1285

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Women's ratings

4.3Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

87%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss