PriceRite Marketplace Employee Reviews in Woonsocket, RI

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 810 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for ylung people looking to get into the work force.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Woonsocket, RIMay 16, 2019
It's a smaller supermarket. It's a good part time place to work. Would not call it a career. Not really stable either. Haven't worked there in over 12 years. Might have changed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general atmosphere
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  Woonsocket, RIAugust 15, 2017
the company keeps it employees under 30 hours a week so they don't have to provide benefits to anyone. there are few full time positions and the people waiting for them have been waiting between 3 to 7 years. Although some of the managers will work with you and try to get you more hours or Sundays for time and a half, they have their hands tied by corporate. Many managers have different agendas and struggle against one another. In the two years I was there the upper three managers were transferred about three times each, so things were always being done differently and never according to our training videos and tests. When I broke my foot they were instructed by corporate to let me go and re-hire me when I could work again (open toe cast prohibited work). I never re-applied, and would not recommend it to anyone unless they had a limited skill set and little to no options.
Pros
short days, relaxed atmosphere
Cons
employees are a disposable resource and everyone knows it so nobody has any pride in their work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The crew member are incredible. They're like a family
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Woonsocket, RIJuly 31, 2017
A typical day at PriceRite is routined. Make sure your work area is clean. And have a smile on your face when ready to greet customers. We provide fast service and make sure that the customers are happy with their shopping experience. Also the managers themselves and the supervisors are great people. I guess the hardest part about working there is that sometimes we are short and the day can get kinda hectic but as long as you keep calm and focus, you can get through even the worst situation. But talking to the customers and seeing how much they appreciate our help makes up for that.
Pros
We have a lot of company activities Like holiday parties
Cons
Don't really got enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work with good people and a good place for advancement
Bookkeeper/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Woonsocket, RIDecember 30, 2016
I started out as a cashier now I am front end lead and book keeper.
I also have many stars from being secret shopped and doing a good job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much to say
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Woonsocket, RINovember 16, 2016
Starts off great and easy to handle. Customers can be gross and rude. Mostly Latin employed people. If you're not in their "clique" you get treated poorly.
Pros
Easy Job
Cons
Not allowed to count your own drawer, poor treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is for highschoolers
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Woonsocket, RIOctober 4, 2016
Overall working at price rite was a different experience they didn't treat everyone with respect, they would allow people to get away with certain things that were in the handbook that shouldn't be allowed. I didn't enjoy working there because I was treated as if I was a threat because I progressed quick from a cashier to a stocker.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright place to work
Third shift grocery, Stocker (Former Employee) –  Woonsocket, RIJanuary 28, 2014
I would typically have my own department to manage. I learned product placement and display building. Management was horrible to part time employees and great to full timers. Hardest part of the job was inventory. The best part of job was third shift hours.
Pros
third shift
Cons
part time employees treated awful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting but not suited for long term employment.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Woonsocket, RIJanuary 1, 2014
It is very well known from anyone who shops here that a cashier or other employee will not be there the next time you come in. the turnover rate is basically every month. As an employee i would see many other employees get fired by a no if and`s or buts policy. and others simply quit or were reassigned, with low pay and no room to expand, its just not the best place to work, despite the friendly environment.
Pros
friendly co-workers
Cons
high turnover rate, no room to improve
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pricerite
Third shift grocery stocker (Former Employee) –  Woonsocket, RINovember 25, 2013
I overall liked the steady amount of work to keep me busy. I learned product placement and display building. I did not like the management. They placed little value on there workers. I liked working third shift and pushing myself to do my best.
Pros
eight our shifts
Cons
company policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Woonsocket, RIJuly 23, 2013
Not worth the time I was there. Completely misjudged. the management was ridiculous
Pros
neworking
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent overall
Supervisor / Bookkeeper (Current Employee) –  Woonsocket, RIOctober 2, 2012
Some management issues every now and then, but overall, the job itself is fairly secure and straightforward. A typical day for myself at work involves me handling a large amount of cashiers on the front end of the store. This includes getting breaks in order, providing them with change, handling customer service issues, handling interpersonal issues, and any other problems that come up. My co-workers treat me with respect most of the time, and are pretty good overall. I've learned how to deal with employee relations a lot more than I have in the past, and in turn it seems that most of the people in my particular store end up asking me for help when it comes to dealing with some light human resources issues.

The hardest part of the job is when it is very noticeable that we do not have enough employees for front end work. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping people and making them realize that you're there for them, and that someone has their back.
Pros
vacations after 1 year.
Cons
unorganized and not enough employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more PriceRite Marketplace reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PriceRite Marketplace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 810 reviews
5197
4187
3263
291
172

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture