Starbucks Employee Reviews

Found 28,625 reviews matching the search See all 36,148 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing enviroment at first
Barista (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 19, 2019
When I initally started at Starbucks, I was out of my depth as a whole because it was my first job, but as the months went along I became really acquainted with the people that I worked with and it was a great experience and was fun with my Starbucks family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starbucks experience
Barista (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 19, 2019
Great place to learn more about customer service skills, perfecting your cleaning techniques, and being able to work under a high pressure, fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont get hurt on the job they will not do nothing for you
Barista, Trainer, Supervisor, Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 19, 2019
Don't get hurt on the job...from a sink pipe they will not fix...they will not do nothing for you or put you in the company were you can work. They don't care about their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a collaborative team
Barista (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 19, 2019
I enjoyed working at Starbucks, I learned at that job how much I can juggle multi-tasking. I enjoyed working with others, and feel the company offers a great emphasize interpersonal skills, customer service experience, and an appreciation for coffee and specialty drinks working as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experience, could use more work culture cultivation
Barista (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAAugust 19, 2019
My tasks were enjoyable and kept me busy without stressing me out, excepting the morning/afternoon rushed we got. I got along with most everyone, but did feel patronized at times—the culture could have used more encouragement. I really liked my benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and great environment
Barista (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 19, 2019
Partners are great, customers are awesome, free coffee. Retail is stressful as it is, but good teams and management makes it a less stressful environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Barista
Barista (Current Employee) –  Massillon, OHAugust 19, 2019
The customers are the worst part, however the work isn't hard and keeps you up on your feet. The pay is reasonable and the coworkers are the best part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starbucks is a very good company to work at
Barista (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCAugust 19, 2019
I enjoyed the time I worked at Starbucks and it taught me a lot of different skills that I can use in another job also the environment was good and the people were great to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, physical job- be ready to handle ridiculous management though
Barista Trainer & Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 19, 2019
Just another corporate company, but not as heartless. If you need schedule flexibility or looking for decent benefits, this is your kind of job. If you want to become a manager, prepare for no work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced.
Barista (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 19, 2019
If you can work at starbucks i guarantee you will thrive in any work environment. I am grateful for the experience and skills I acquired working there but am thankful to be working elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and professional
Starbucks Team Leader (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 19, 2019
I loved being a part of the starbucks team . You really feel like your around family, everyone has such an amazing vibe! & making drinks was really fun
Pros
Free lunch, discounts in all starbucks
Cons
Really busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Barista (Former Employee) –  Broken Arrow, OKAugust 19, 2019
Starbucks makes billions. They don’t pay their baristas enough and the management system is based on friendship. It’s all who you know. Awful company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Work, difficult atmosphere
Barista, Barista Trainer, Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, Philadelphia, and WashingtonAugust 19, 2019
It is a good job. A lot harder than people think but they have great benefits. There is room to grow and you get to meet some really interesting patrons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for Part-Time Work
Barista (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 19, 2019
If you are looking for a flexible schedule, full-time to part-time work availability, and/or teamwork atmosphere, this is the place for you. Keep these factors in mind before applying:
• Perform under high tension, demanding surroundings
• Make beverages expertly to customer specifications
• Create an environment that makes both guests and team feel devoted to at all times

Typically, a barista will cater to each customer THOROUGHLY, take command from shift-supervisor on-hand, cover bar/drive-thru/register/customers in-store. Team members will be in-play positions to manage previous tasks mentioned. High turn-over/ scheduling conflicts. Often short-handed. Increased responsibility falls baristas when short on staff.
Hiring managers not on floor. Store concerns fall to shift-supervisors on-hand.
Mind strict dress code in handbook provided by employer.
Shifts can be covered by other team members with advanced notice. Must fill sick-shifts personally /no supervisor assistance will be provided.
You'll love making the drinks. Large amount of responsibility required for the entry-position i.e. barista. Not a "walk in the park" or "lax environment" occupation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starbucks
Barista (Current Employee) –  Vista, CAAugust 19, 2019
Starbucks is very fast paced and sometimes stressful. I feel like the pros out way the cons most of the time but sometimes you can feel the stress. They offer incredible benefits and it makes working there worth it in the long run. It's a great place to learn and grow in, because nothing is ever the same everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick-Paced, Excelling Job
Barista/Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kalispell, MTAugust 19, 2019
This job helped me become more familiar with customer service and comfortable as a barista. It allowed me to explore the role as shift lead and helped better managing skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the employees were great
Barista (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJAugust 19, 2019
The employees made it easier to work there because the management was terrible. My favorite part was interacting with customers because they made the Starbucks experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers and a good challenege
Barista (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYAugust 19, 2019
Learning how to make good coffee is the best part about working here. Constantly improving and honing the skills of latte art is a fun challenge to experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 19, 2019
Working at Starbucks has been the greatest experience. There are skills that I learned at Starbucks that I know I would not have learned anywhere else. The company is devoted to their partners and their customers, which is always a great experience. There are some great managers that work for Starbucks, but there are some pretty bad ones too. I was very lucky to work under great leaders and have had mostly great experiences with my managers. I have received a lot of support from my partners which helps the job. I am also an ASU graduate through their SCAP Program, which I am so grateful for.
Everyone should work at Starbucks because it truly is a great company to work for.
Pros
Benefits, partners, support, and experience
Cons
Pay not high enough, some leaders can be bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my favorite jobs
Barista (Former Employee) –  Manchester, VTAugust 19, 2019
Working at Starbucks was fun and exciting. It allows you to know your clientele by learning their names and what they personally enjoy. When I worked there my manager made the work environment inviting which makes a huge difference. I would work again at Starbucks any day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Starbucks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 36,148 reviews
514.4K
412.7K
36.3K
21.7K
11K

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.0Culture

Women's ratings

3.6Fairygodboss Score

80%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

71%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss