U.S. Marine Corps Employee Reviews

Found 23,326 reviews matching the search See all 24,463 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding, competitive.
Flight safety equipment technician (Current Employee) –  Havelock, NCAugust 19, 2019
Very demanding job. Constantly moving from place to place. Very competitive. Personally it’s not my cup of tea. Budget for the marine corps is very low there for living areas and equipment are sub par at best.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Sub par living conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I blew stuff up
Scout Observer (Former Employee) –  Camp Lejeune, NCAugust 19, 2019
The military allowed me to grow and gain experience in a way i believe everyone should! yes it was hard but it was worth it! was medically retired and they're still taking care of me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United States Marine Corp
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Yuma, AZAugust 19, 2019
Maintaining physical fitness. Conducting your job in the best professional manner. I grew as a person while serving my time in the Marine Corp and learned more about myself in time. I have enjoyed the comradery and family dynamic that the people in the Corp has.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Certain management was terrible
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Twentynine Palms Base, CAAugust 19, 2019
Depends on who you work for and what you’re doing. Certain management was amazing during one of the jobs I worked there others not so much. Just depends on your outlook on working for them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Fuel System Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 18, 2019
Awesome experience. I would tell anyone who is looking for a challenge and wanting to see the world to join this elite club! You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as Combat Photographer
Combat Photographer (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 18, 2019
Over the past 5 years, worked as a combat photographer for the United States Marine Corps. Was in charge of multiple Marines up to 15 at a time. And managed multiple electronic databases and was the senior Marine in my shop for over a year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard yet rewarding work
Ammunition Technician (Former Employee) –  Camp Lejeune, NCAugust 18, 2019
It was a fun time building brotherhood and gaining amazing life and work experiences. Highly recommend to those looking to find a life path. Bad pay, but good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A unique and exciting opportunity
Mortarman (Former Employee) –  Camp Lejeune, NCAugust 18, 2019
My time in the Marine Corps was a very exciting and diverse experience. I still fully recomend it to anyone interested even though I am not Re-enlisting. It is a perfect place for personal and professional development. It exposes you to a variety of experiences and skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but Productive
Corporal of Marines (Former Employee) –  Camp Pendleton, CAAugust 17, 2019
Competitive but very supportive in building skills and mental health. It has it's up's and down's but so does almost every job out there. There's never a dull moment and no unit is the same.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Human Resources & Career Counselor (Former Employee) –  Multiple locationsAugust 17, 2019
Great experiences and people. Benefits are fantastic. I would go back. The organization is not for everyone but it has great benefits for people with families.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must have strong work ethic
INSTRUCTOR/OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Many locationsAugust 17, 2019
As a United States Marine, your job is never over. You are a Marine 24/7 and Once a Marine Always a Marine. Being a Marine isn't for the weak-minded. If you have other options than joining the Marine Corps, then it isn't for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's alright I guess if you have your type of job
Supply and Logistics supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cherry Point, NCAugust 17, 2019
Make sure you get the MOs that you request and don't be scared to play hardball with the recruiter your career comes first. Work hard do what you're told
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult, challenging, worth while work experience.
Low Altitude Air Defense Gunner (Former Employee) –  Camp Pendleton, CAAugust 17, 2019
Becoming a United States Marine is one of the most fulfilling things anyone can do, but choosing to stick around in the poorly managed sub-sections throughout the organization is not a choice many make.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Radio Chief (Former Employee) –  Camp Lejeune, NCAugust 17, 2019
Great place to work. You will make memories that will last forever while serving your country. I recommend every to serve this great country at some point and time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Times
SSgt (Current Employee) –  Parris Island, SCAugust 17, 2019
I had fun but it comes with a lot of ups and downs. I was in supply myself so I got to see some of the coolest and worst people that was in the Marine Corp. It was a very great experience overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time of your life
(0352) Anti-tank Missle Men (Former Employee) –  Camp Lejeune, NCAugust 16, 2019
If your looking for a brotherhood like no other! This is the job for you. It’s a long tough road but it’s one only a special breed can acquire. It’s the military and this is the MENS Department of the military! I don’t mean this is a demeaning way! The women I had the pleasure of working beside and my sisters in arms, are the most fierce and dangerous women alive!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Marine
Combat Engineer (Former Employee) –  Twentynine Palms, CAAugust 16, 2019
Travel to new and exciting places. Meet new and exciting people, then kill them.

The Marine Corps is not for everyone, if it were, then anyone could be s Marine.
The title Marine is not given, it is earned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCAugust 16, 2019
The Marine Corps challenged me in many different aspects. I used my time in the Marine Corps to learn new skills and attributes, and how to apply them to work and everyday life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a military organization
Lance Corporal (E3) Tech Con and Repair (Former Employee) –  MCAS Miramar, CAAugust 16, 2019
DO what is required of you. Don't mess around in things they say not to mess around in. Your advancement in the Marines is a reflection only of your own self worth.
Pros
Free housing, free food, good pay, great work experience
Cons
Do what you are told, dont stray
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, Team oriented organization with high standards
Marine (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCAugust 16, 2019
The job consisted of not only training every day to the highest standard set by your immediate superior, but putting that training into action during certain exercises and evaluations. You learned what it took to lead your peers and ultimately your junior marines through physical and mental training and exercise. Some days were tougher than others, being away from family for days and weeks at a time. Team building and comradery were just some of the better perks of being part of the Marine Corps.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at U.S. Marine Corps. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 24,463 reviews
515.2K
46.3K
32.3K
2410
1284

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.4Compensation/Benefits
4.5Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

2.7Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight