UnitedHealth Group Employee Reviews

Found 14,691 reviews matching the search See all 16,366 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
UnitedHealth Group selected this as a representative review
Great company
Health and Social Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 19, 2019
I enjoyed working for UHC. I relocated to another state however, and the assistance to transfer to another position that I qualified for was minimal to none. The benefits are decent, which include Bravos, which are points to obtain gift cards or purchase items from their internal store. There is not a work and balance life as your having to work overtime or on your time to meet deadlines and your review is dependent on you meeting those deadlines. The great thing about working at UHC was that I worked remotely and could work at any hour of the day. My manager and team were great, very helpful and knowledgeable in the LTC Medicaid program.
Pros
Bravos, great team environment
Cons
Fair benefits, work long hours, transfer to another position is hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company - questionable managers
Healthcare Advocate (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNOctober 22, 2019
UHG is a good company; however some of their managers and VP's leave alot to be desired and should not be in those positions. The people make the company and there are people who treat others unfairly and without just cause.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked this job, parking was actually an off site location. The shuttle driver was often late and it was a dark place to catch it.
Customer Service Representative Level 1 (Former Employee) –  Littleton, COOctober 22, 2019
The training class was quite large and the instructor was still really good at controlling the class. She was pleasant and very patient also. I felt well prepared as I hit the floor a few weeks later and I think I shined!
I had to quit due to issues at home that are now resolved. I needed to be there for my son who was having behavior issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay
Senior Investigator, National Retrospective SIU (Current Employee) –  Boise, IDOctober 22, 2019
It is an okay place to work if you don't mind low pay and micro management. Overall it is a great place to work and the culture is good. There is always a lot to do and the people are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Retro Benefit Specialist BES Support & Solutions (Former Employee) –  Telecommuter HomeOctober 22, 2019
I learned and accomplished quite a bit as an Employee for 33 years, positions were eliminated in many different departments including my department. I enjoyed working with all the people in several different departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Senior Report Analyst (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCOctober 22, 2019
Working at UHC was a fun experience. I would highly recommend anyone to work there. If you get in the right department you can easily move around the company.
Pros
Telecommuter
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Ok
Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  MinnesotaOctober 22, 2019
It's just an ok place to work. Paychecks are nice, but the real day to day stuff is definitely not what they advertise it to be. I had hoped for so much more, but because it is such a big company, nothing gets done. People fall through the cracks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Life Balance
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNOctober 22, 2019
You may be expected to work at night and weekends to complete your work. Management styles vary across lines of business, as does flexibility to work remotely.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Clinical Information Specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 22, 2019
I enjoyed working at UHG. There is opportunity to learn and advance. If there are any part time positions, I would gladly reapply. ***************
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Away
Customer/Client Service Advocate (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSOctober 22, 2019
I worked in the Optum call center, it was one of the worst environments I've ever worked for. Management was some the most unorganized I have ever had the displeasure of working with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company, variety of job roles
Clinical Quality Analyst RN (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 21, 2019
Love being able to work from home. Telecommuting has lots of benefits. A con is you never really see co-workers or supervisors to connect with. Everything is virtual.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Supervisor/Manager (Current Employee) –  MinnesotaOctober 21, 2019
UHG is at great place to work, they truly care about their employees and those they serve. It’s evident in their social responsibility in the communities of those they serve and in the awesome employee benefits they offer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of investment in the employee
Sr. IT Program Director / Product Owner (Current Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 21, 2019
Stable company but not much focus on employee develop over a 13 year career. Little to no training received during my time here. Only pushed to deliver next project or product
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, family friendly
Principal Capacity/IT Performance Manager (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNOctober 21, 2019
Very family friendly, Flexible, Not much guidance, Pressure: expectation is to do work of, at least, two employees, Compensation below market, Fair benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Benefit Advocate (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 21, 2019
Good place to work. Fast paced environment with room to grow. Training lasted about eight weeks, took in a lot of information regarding different plans.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management support and training
Senior Clinical Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COOctober 21, 2019
My experience with UHG was probably one of the best jobs I've ever had. The training I received was above and beyond what I expected. The team environment and activities were incredible. I worked very close with the case manager for the CCM Department. The benefits were the best I've ever had thru an organization.
Pros
Employee awards
Cons
Tricare contract ending
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at home
RN Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOOctober 21, 2019
This job is great, I am able to work from home and have the flexability with my hours to manage my family. Only issue is new management.
There are metrix you have to meet, but they are within a doable range.
Pros
Work at home, flexibility
Cons
Changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Clinical Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  FloridaOctober 21, 2019
Awesome place to work. Great work life balance. Opportunity to work remotely. Great staff and management. Great benefits. Paid time off and holidays..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive workplace and enjoyable environment
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Cypress, CAOctober 21, 2019
United Healthcare is a great company to work for. The company gives employees the opportunity for advancement and a long term careers. Employees have the opinion to work remotely or in the office. The company is very passionate and involved with social responsibility events and fundraising for local organizations. Management is compassionate and understands the importance of work and personal life balance. I would definitely recommend United Healthcare as an enjoyable place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Sr. Business Ops Coordinator (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 21, 2019
It’s like any job it depends on your attitude. Just go go do your job and be professional. Don’t go in acting like you know you know everything cause you can learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Test Automation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Basking Ridge, NJOctober 21, 2019
Good place to start a career.
Management can be better.
Good work life balance.
Would recommend to people having expertise or passion in the technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UnitedHealth Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16,366 reviews
54.8K
45K
33.7K
21.5K
11.5K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight