Verizon Employee Reviews

Found 23,875 reviews matching the search See all 24,588 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Verizon selected this as a representative review
History at Verizon
Customer Advocate (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZJuly 8, 2019
I have been an employee with Verizon for about 4 years now and I can honestly say they are a great company to work for. They care about their employees, they also have excellent benefits, nice work environments, and respectable wages and compensation. I could highly recommend anyone who is looking to start/advance their career in the customer service industry should definitely consider them as a future employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Workplace with lots of opportunity
Reporting and Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 19, 2019
Verizon is a fast paced workplace using the most up to date modern technologies with a lot of room for opportunities. Great benefits and insurance are provided for employees. While there is a lot of changes going through the company in regards to management and reorgs, it is a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Attendance Manager (Current Employee) –  New JerseyAugust 19, 2019
Nice place to work. Great people. Great hours.I would recommend this as place to submit your resume. The management and people are great. I enjoy my new position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Financial Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 19, 2019
great place to work. was in remote position so i felt workplace culture was missing.
management was very understanding and flexible.
The most enjoyable part of the job was learning business inside out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vzw summary
BUSINESS ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MDAugust 19, 2019
Typical day started at 7 am , reviewed emails and customer appointment day calendar, Next , client appointments until 3 pm. Research potential customer solutions from business customers from prior appointments, developed proposals of products and services for oocustomers , answered emails and calls in between and after appointments , prospected in between appointments by visiting potential business customers near each appointment. Management assisted with possible solutions from 3rd party business parties and helped with customer escalations if needed. Also, new product learning seminars or webinars were scheduled by management .Learned how to organize my day and prioritize task by efficient scheduling , learned presentation skills , conflict resolution, deescalation of customer issues, new technology education, prospecting through cold calls and face to face interactions , technical phone support and onsite Technical support, fast pace environment led to work fatigue. Therefore, making time for leisure activity is essential for longevity, clients that wrote accommodation emails were most gratifying to my career experience with VZW
Pros
Mobile work environment, opportunity to work with new technology
Cons
Reduction of benefits, profit sharing benefits discontinued, reduced commission structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job but manager can influence it
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Medford, ORAugust 19, 2019
I love the job but my new current manager is awful. Just be aware that the manager decides the happiness of the job. Customers can be frustrating aswell but that's anywhere honestly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Knowledgeable
Global Engineering Design & Transport Engineer III (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXAugust 19, 2019
I had a great Supervisor and Team , we all looked out for one another and well together. The pay was industry standard and the reward was able to put my Kids through college.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t get comfortable
Solution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 19, 2019
Verizon use to be a great place to work, they valued employees, rewarded top performers and paid very well. Some where along the line that all changed. Verizon employees are not part of a union and pretty much subject to the will of there “leaders”. Commissions where cut, long term employees where phased out and only those who where willing to do anything and everything to survive made it. Back stabbing and politicking have overrun what you would assume to be a pretty straight forward job. If you are committed to working in a retail tech job then this is the cream of the crop but like the tittle says “don’t get comfortable”
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and Good pay just hard to find a balance with work and life
Solution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, AL 36117August 19, 2019
The pay was good the job was fun , bt the long hours and the every Sunday working made it hard for me to find a balance. However I do miss my job at Verizon. The customers and the pay.
Pros
good pay
Cons
work- life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations Manager
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 19, 2019
Operations Manager of the National Activation Center. Worked closely with the field operations teams to ensure customer satisfaction. Managed a team of 6-10 technicians that interfaced directly, on daily basis with local market field service technicians. Developed and presented quarterly and annual performance reviews to all direct reports.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon was an excellent company to work for
SR. STAFF MANAGER, BUSINESS OPERATIONS (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYAugust 19, 2019
Verizon afforded me the ability to move throughout the company over the course of my career from operator, to sales rep, to billing rep, to training manager, force manager, team leader, junior analyst, and senior staff consultant. I have been given a variety of on the job training in all facets of the business. There were some difficult days due to the union environment, however, being management gave me a sense of accomplishment and every day I either learned something new or coached and developed someone to move along in their career. I specifically enjoyed transferring my knowledge to others in the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAAugust 19, 2019
If you are older they drive you out to aq good place for older people. Hey are you people;e forcing me to write about Verizon. I don't want to do this
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Care Advocate (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAAugust 19, 2019
Verizon has great benefits and can offer great flexibility. After having children, the job's 6 month schedule rotations no longer work. The 12 weeks of training were a great introduction to the company. The culture at the center I work is not always the best. Does not necessarily feel like family. It did when I first started though. This was a nice start to my career, I have skills and training that I can take with me to any industry. My advice if you are not looking to stay on the phones, is to apply to other positions within the company as soon as you have completed your first year of employment and manage your time wisely.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Sales Professional (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 19, 2019
Large company to work for. Only complaint I have was compensation for the region I worked in was low. The environment and feel of the company overall though was ok.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, NYAugust 19, 2019
None. I was not a fan of this company. Low comp structure, every time the comp structure was changed every few months to make it harder to get paid on what you had sold. Very unfair and selfish
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding but stressful- but job security is shaky
Solutions Specialist (Current Employee) –  FloridaAugust 19, 2019
keeping up with changes at work can be a little daunting especially when promotions may change weekly or daily in some cases. Commission is tough to reach but is doable. They want you to be a company person who is basically available at all times and provide a company cell phone. A huge aspect of the job is sales based but with the advent of Amazon you will have a hard time. Like all retail environments internet shopping is causing a huge slow down in traffic. Another aspect of the job is that you will very likely be teaching people how to use their devices which will take a chunk out of your day, which means you will not be doing sales on the sales floor, which will impact your commissions.
Pros
keeps up to date on latest technology
Cons
stressful and to succeed you need to be very pushy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning and face pace
Senior Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 19, 2019
Good place to work
Excellent career learning
Employee friendly
Top technology transformation and
Cloud transformation initiatives
Great work culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place, but too much stress
Senior Analyst/Employee Payroll Support (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLAugust 19, 2019
Good company, good benefits but the work is too stressful and management unfortunately didn't support employees when they have issue at work with other peers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a cool job
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAAugust 19, 2019
Laid back, no complaints really, had insurance and bonuses every month. Management not too bad, desk area is pretty spacious, good restaurants around the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be stressful
Business-to-Business Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 18, 2019
typical retail job, can be hard if you want to have time for family and events. overtime is to get but can burn you out, raising quota to make sure payouts aren't large or consistent can be frustrating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiter Summary
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Twinsburg, OHAugust 18, 2019
Fast-paced environment with great benefits and pay. Ongoing training and development provided weekly with minimal supervision. Most enjoyable part of the job was the flexibility and positive coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Verizon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 24,588 reviews
58.6K
48.3K
35.1K
21.5K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Women's ratings

3.4Fairygodboss Score

65%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

60%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss